Frederick’s is a family-run restaurant founded in 1969 situated at the heart of Camden Passage antiques quarter in Angel, London.
Frederick’s offers private dining space for family or corporate parties and holds a wedding licence – it also boasts a secluded garden for al fresco dining.
Built in 1789 as The Gun public house, Frederick’s was rebuilt in 1834 and renamed The Duke of Sussex
in honour of Prince Augustus Frederick after who today’s restaurant takes its name.
Frederick’s consists of two main dining spaces as well as the garden, the Clarence and Sussex rooms for privates parties, weddings & bar mitzvahs.
Frederick’s main dining area consists of two adjacent dining rooms.
The Garden room is a light and airy conservatory created in 1979; it overlooks the garden.
The Dining room receives considerable natural daylight and is the smaller of the two rooms.
The bar is open from noon until midnight serving everything from classic cocktails to cappuccinos,
and bar snacks.
Dining in the secluded garden for lunch or dinner is one of Islington’s better kept secrets. This is an ideal reception area for weddings and private parties.